CCC ’13 Manifesto

June 3, 2013 © Dieter van Melkebeek

This post contains the original manifesto presented during the CCC’13 business meeting. Click here for the PDF version that was distributed at CCC’13. The version below is identical content-wise but reformatted for this forum.

This document is intended to start a re-evaluation of the affiliation of the Conference on Computational Complexity with IEEE, and describes the following:

I would like to thank the following people for their input and help: Eric Allender, Paul Beame, Jeff Erickson, Lance Fortnow, Oded Goldreich, Joe Halpern, Jyrki Kivinen, Phokion Kolaitis, Phil Long, Joe Mitchell, Luke Ong, Jose Rolim, Alan Selman, Rocco Servedio, David Shmoys, Madhu Sudan, Chris Umans, Salil Vadhan, Ryan Williams.

Next section: Background